How I created my main menu, settings, and game selection screens

Suleiman Abdullah
2 min readSep 23, 2023

--

Objective: How I created my main menu, settings, and game selection screens.

In the first step, I added a background image, a Menu Image, and a cute animal Image.

In the next step, I created a play button with animation.

Game Selection Menu, I create another scene, then use the scroll bar and Rect 2D mask to make the selection. Go to the scroll bar article, and you will understand how I did this in detail.

I added my scene to build Index, in this order.

I created a GameManager script and attached it to the GameObject called GameManager.Create four public methods to load the game starting from game selection, and make sure the game starts with the MainMenu scene.

Add an event to each corresponding button and call its method.

Setting menu, I won't go into detail, a link for setting the menu

This is how I build my main menu, settings, and game selection screens.

See you in the next one.

--

--

Suleiman Abdullah

Self taught Unity Developer, who is passion about making games ,and he loves Math For Game Development